Events

Read about our upcoming events here

Due to current COVID restrictions, this will be an online public lecture by Abraam Mikhail.
Join us for this exciting public lecture on “Greek Patristic and Coptic Liturgical Exegesis of the Creation of Humankind”.
Time and date: 2nd of October at 8PM AEST.
A live stream link will also be shared on the SAC Facebook page for our online viewers: 8PM Melbourne/ 6AM New York/ 11AM UK/ 12PM Cairo
Please register at https://sacpubliclecture.eventbrite.co.uk
You will receive the zoom link 1 day before the lecture.

Online Public Lecture: “Genesis Exegesis in Medieval Egypt: The Case of Marqus Ibn al-Qunbur
SAC is delighted to be hosting Dr Amir Malek (PhD) for a public lecture based on his recent dissertation.
Registration is via this link: https://sacevent.eventbrite.co.uk
Date: Saturday 19th of June
Time: 8PM Melbourne/ 6AM New York/ 11AM UK/ 12PM Cairo
*The zoom link will be emailed to attendees 1 day before the lecture.
If you have any questions, please email snessim@sac.edu.au