The Master of Theological Studies consists of 12 units and enables students to apply an advanced body of knowledge in theology and its associated disciplines. Students broaden their knowledge and skills and deepen their engagement with select areas of study to prepare them for professional practice and further learning.

Study Modes

The Master of Theological Studies can be studied fully online, on campus or a combination of both modes.

Entry Requirements

Successful completion of an undergraduate degree in any field from a recognised tertiary institution.

Students can commence in Semester 1 and Semester 2.

Course Duration

Two years full-time or up to six years part-time not including any approved periods of leave of absence.

Course Structure

The Master of Theological Studies requires the completion of 12 units (180 credit points) comprised of:

  • 45 credit points of foundational units taken across three disciplines in at least two fields of study
  • 75 credit points of elective units
  • A research essay or Captsone unit
  • Further foundational, elective or research essay units

Fees: Fees are $2,448 per unit of study.

Payment Options

Up front by Creditcard, BPay or cheque, FEE-HELP, Parish Sponsorship.

For more information see the  Master of Theological Studies Information at the University of Divinity website.