Diploma in Theology

Undergraduate Courses

Diploma in Theology

1 year full-time, or up to 4 years part-time

The Diploma in Theology consists of 8 undergraduate units (144 points) and introduces students to the key theological disciplines of Biblical Studies, Christian Thought, and History, and provides options for electives in other areas of study.

COST: $2,047 per undergraduate unit.

ADMISSION CRITERIA: Successful completion of Year 12 in an Australian secondary school, or equivalent. It may be possible for students to receive credit into their course for prior undergraduate study in related areas.

FOLLOW ON STUDY: Graduates may proceed to an Advanced Diploma in Theology, or to the Bachelor of Theology.



  1. If you have any questions about a course or unit options, contact our course advisor
  2. Once you have decided what you’d like to study, complete the Admission form
  3. Email your completed form to info@sac.edu.au

(If you are a new student, please provide a certified copy of your passport OR birth certificate, and transcripts of previous study, together with your completed Admission Form)

Please note the Final Admission Dates

  1. Once your Admission Form has been processed, you will receive a Confirmation of Enrolment email

For more information on the enrolment process, or to apply as an international student, click here.